Entries by admin

2020 Election and Important Caucus Dates!

Colorado Democrat Presidential Nominating Process Primary: Tuesday 3 March 20201 Precinct Caucus: Saturday 7 March 2020 County Assemblies/Conventions: Saturday 7 March – Wednesday 1 April 2020 District Assemblies/Conventions: Thursday 2 April – Friday 17 April 2020 State Assembly/Convention: Saturday 18 April 2020

2019 – 2020 Colorado Directory of National & State Officials

NATIONAL OFFICIALS President Donald J. Trump – R www.whitehouse.gov The White House Washington, D.C. 20500 Phone: 202-456-1414 Email: [email protected] Vice President Mike Pence – R www.whitehouse.gov The White House Washington, D.C. 20501 Phone: 202-456-1414 Email: [email protected] U. S. SUPREME COURT www.supremecourt.gov John Roberts, Chief Justice Anthony Kennedy Sonia Sotomayor Clarence Thomas Elena Kagan Ruth B. […]

Saguache County 2018 Candidates

BY THE PEOPLE, FOR THE PEOPLE! COUNTY CANDIDATES   Assessor Candidates Name Party Endorsements/Info Contact Articles / Questionnaires Edwin (Peter) Peterson (i) Democrat Peter Peterson [email protected] Clerk and Recorder Candidates Name Party Endorsements/Info Contact Articles / Questionnaires Renee Hazard Democrat Renee Hazard [email protected] Patricia (Trish) Gilbert(i) Republican Trish Gilbert [email protected] Commissioner Candidates – Dist 3 […]

Congressional and State Assembly Results 2018

Here are the results from our State Assembly: CU Regent-at-Large Lesley Smith: 3,229 votes (100.00%) Based on these results, Lesley Smith has qualified for the Democratic primary ballot for CU Regent-at-Large. Treasurer Bernard Douthit: 1,074 votes (31.50%) Charles Scheibe: 557 votes (16.34%) Dave Young: 1,778 votes (52.16%) Based on these results, Bernard Douthit and Dave […]

Kennedy wins Colorado Caucus vote for Democratic Governor- See how we voted!

Preliminary 2018 Colorado Caucus #COCaucus results with 96.3% of precincts reporting: Ginsburg: 400 (1.7%) Johnston: 2049 (8.8%) Kennedy: 11583 (50,0%) Polis: 7537 (32.5%) Underwood: 95 (0.4%) Uncommitted: 1504 (6.5%) #copolitics #coleg #cogovhttp://coloradocaucus.com  How Did Saguache County Vote? Precinct 1 (Saguache) Kennedy, 14. Polis 5. Uncommitted 7. Precinct 2 (Sargents) no caucus. Precinct 3 (Crestone) Uncommitted, 5. Precinct […]

Gubernatorial candidates

Gubernatorial candidates who have notified the State Democratic Party of their intent to participate in the Caucus/Assembly Process are listed here. Check out their policy positions before Caucus and be ready to cast your vote for your chosen candidate during the preference poll. Caucus/Assembly Only Cary Kennedy https://carykennedyforgovernor.com/ Erik Underwood http://www.erikunderwood.com/ Caucus/Assembly and Petitioning Noel Ginsburg  https://www.noelforcolorado.com/ Mike […]